top of page

An Ode to Cauliflower

Updated: Aug 28, 2018


Dear Cauliflower,


I just wanted to say thank you, because of you I can enjoy so much of my favorite foods guilt-free... who knew? Who knew I could have pizza with only 60 calories (per serving) or stir fry rice dishes with only 25... and even my favorite pasta dish - gnocchi for only 140!


In addition to all theses favorite dishes that you reinvented and allowed me to enjoy with calories to spare... you are also good for me! You are full of vitamin C, vitamin K, B vitamins, potassium and magnesium to name a just few... you're also (like all cruciferous vegetables) a good source of sulforaphane - a highly regarded anti-cancer, anti-inflammatory, and all around amazing detoxifying compound! Amazing!


You are not only delicious but you are good for me too! My only regret is you were not in my life sooner, for so long I didn't appreciate you for all that you provide and for that I am sorry. For you truly are amazing, cauliflower..and I don't know what I did without you!


I’m so happy to have you in my life😘

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
WIYW-emblem_pink.png
bottom of page